The Commissar.

 

The phone at Coboc HQ rings every minute, but such a call doesn’t reach us every day. “Hello, this is Richy Müller. I think your bikes are really cool and would love to test ride them.”

We are delighted and surprised in equal measure, as requests of this kind usually come in rather unemotionally via the management. Not in the case of Richy Müller. The actor stands for a strong performance. His breakthrough came at the end of the 80s in the film “Die große Flatter,” he has been a Tatort detective for more than 10 years, has made a foray into Hollywood, won the German Film Award, and can most recently be seen in the Netflix production “Skylines,” and is now here with us in Heidelberg for a test drive.

Before Richy Müller devoted himself to acting, he learned the trade of toolmaker. He has always been interested in technology, i.e. how something works. That also comes through during the test ride and leads to a follow-up appointment. “Let’s build a bike together.” No sooner said than done. Coboc founder David Horsch and Richy Müller lock themselves in the workshop for a day and build up a Merano. They screwed, talked shop and laughed. You can see the result in our video.

Fancy at Coboc?

Take a closer look at the Coboc Merano. A fully equipped all-rounder with less than 16 kilograms.

It’s no secret that the actor is passionate about automotive racing: Richy Müller races himself, and in Stuttgart’s Tatort he also drives around in style in an old Porsche 911. The one does not have to exclude the other. Because despite having gasoline in his blood (or perhaps because of it?), the film commissioner loves our e-bikes: “You almost only see e-bikes now. Because those things are going.”

And why Coboc in particular, Richy Müller? “After all, you want to ride a beautiful bike, not just practical but ugly.” A sentence that sums it up and is composed of three attributes in the Coboc design DNA – slim, simple and sleek. An e-bike should be lightweight, intuitive to operate and, of course, look good. Or in the words of Richy Müller: “I only want it because it looks cool and because it’s not immediately recognizable. And most people just think: E-bike? Lump, iron…”

 

Fancy at Coboc?

The e-bike from the video: our Merano for trekking and touring weighs only 15.6 kg.

You might also like these e-bikes:

Merano Focus Award 2022

Merano DMT

4,799.00

The perfect companion in everyday life, on tours or cycling vacations.

Torino

4,999.00

The gravel-e-bike in silent green.

Iseo Red Focus Award

Iseo

4,999.00

The trekking e-bike with a suspension fork.

Coboc Iseo Black

Iseo

4,999.00

The trekking e-bike with a suspension fork.

Der Kommissar

 

Das Telefon im Coboc HQ klingelt im Minutentakt, doch solch ein Anruf erreicht uns nicht jeden Tag. “Hallo, hier ist der Richy Müller. Ich find’ eure Bikes echt cool und würde die gerne mal probefahren.”

Wir sind gleichermaßen erfreut und überrascht, flattern Anfragen dieser Art sonst eher unemotional über das Management rein. Nicht bei Richy Müller. Der Schauspieler steht für einen starken Auftritt. Durchbruch Ende der 80er im Film “Die große Flatter”, seit über 10 Jahren Tatort-Kommissar, Ausflug nach Hollywood, ausgezeichnet mit dem Deutschen Filmpreis, zuletzt auch in der Netflix-Produktion “Skylines” zu sehen und nun zur Testfahrt bei uns in Heidelberg.

Bevor sich Richy Müller der Schauspielerei verschreibt, lernt er den Beruf des Werkzeugmachers. Interesse an der Technik, also wie etwas funktioniert, hat er schon immer. Das kommt auch bei der Probefahrt durch und führt zu einem Folgetermin. “Lass uns doch zusammen ein Bike aufbauen.” Gesagt, getan. Coboc-Gründer David Horsch und Richy Müller schließen sich einen Tag in der Werkstatt ein und bauen ein TEN Merano auf. Es wird geschraubt, gefachsimpelt und gelacht. Das Ergebnis seht ihr bei uns im Video.

Boc auf Coboc?

Sieh dir das Coboc TEN Merano doch mal genauer an. Ein vollausgestattetes Trekking-Rad mit nur 16 Kilogramm.

Dass der Schauspieler für den automobilen Rennsport brennt ist kein Geheimnis: Richy Müller fährt selbst Rennen und auch im Stuttgarter Tatort bewegt er sich stilvoll im alten Porsche 911 fort. Das eine muss das andere nicht ausschließen. Denn trotz Benzin im Blut (oder gerade deshalb?) fährt der Film-Kommissar auf unsere E-Bikes ab: “Du siehst ja fast nur noch E-Bikes. Weil die Dinger gehen ja los.”

Und warum gerade Coboc, Richy Müller? “Man will ja ein schönes Fahrrad fahren und nicht nur praktisch, aber hässlich.” Ein Satz, der es auf den Punkt bringt und sich in der Coboc Design DNA aus drei Attributen zusammensetzt – slim, simple und sleek. Ein E-Bike sollte leicht sein, sich intuitiv bedienen lassen und dabei natürlich gut aussehen. Oder in den Worten von Richy Müller: “Das will ich ja nur haben, weil es cool aussieht und weil es eben nicht sofort erkennbar ist. Und die meisten denken halt: E-Bike? Klumpen, Eisen…”

 

Boc auf Coboc?

Das E-Bike aus dem Video: unser TEN Merano für Trekking und Touren wiegt nur 16 kg.

Diese Bikes könnten dir auch gefallen:

TEN Torino

4,799.00

Jeden Tag ein neues Abenteuer.

SEVEN Montreal

3,999.00

Pendeln mit Stil.

SEVEN Kallio Comfort

4,399.00

Einmal Komfort bitte, mit Dynamik und extra Fahrspaß.